Home Page

Safeguarding and Child Protection

Newhall Park Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment. We are fully committed to ensuring that consistent, effective safeguarding procedures are in place to support families, children and staff at school.

Please see the following government guidance: Advice for parents and carers about the main risks children may be particularly vulnerable to at this time and information about available help and support.

School Safeguarding Team

If you want to know more about our procedures, please speak to one of safeguarding team within school:

Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL): Mr Chris Conway (Deputy Headteacher)

Deputy DSL: Mrs Karren El Kheir (Head Teacher)

Deputy DSL: Mrs Naheeda Azam (Assistant Headteacher)

Deputy DSL: Mrs Redfearn (EYFS Phase Leader)

Deputy DSL: Mr Brodie (KS1 Phase Leader)

Deputy DSL: Mr Warner (LKS2 Phase Leader)

Deputy DSL: Miss McKeown (UKS2 Phase Leader)

Deputy DSL: Mrs Baxendale (SENCO)

Deputy DSL: Mrs Bartlett (Deputy SENCO & Nurture Manager)


Online Safety Lead: Mr Bean (Class Teacher)

Online Safety Team Member: Mr Flavell (IT Manager)


Safeguarding Governor: Mrs Sanobir Mammood

Chair of Governors: Mrs Stephanie Nuttall


Cause for Concern

Our first priority is of course your child’s welfare and school is required to take any reasonable action to ensure the safety of its pupils. There may be occasions when we have reason to be concerned that a child may be subject to ill-treatment, neglect or other forms of abuse. The School Safeguarding Team will follow statutory guidance in Keeping Children Safe in Education.


If you are worried about a child’s safety, please do not hesitate to contact the Newhall Park Safeguarding Team (01274 778577), or contact Bradford Social Services (01274 437 500) or out of hours the Emergency Duty Team (01274 431 010).

If you believe a child (or adult) is in immediate danger of serious harm, call 999 straight away.